I heard this song on the radio today and wanted to share it because it really says so much about how I feel right now. I’m doing the best that I can.

So, the meds have some not so great side effects: nausea and stomach ache are the two I’ve noticed. I also have a sore throat, but that could be unrelated. One positive side effect is that I find my appetite has decreased. Perhaps this will be a blessing in disguise.

Like all antidepressants, it can take 4-6 weeks to notice any major changes towards better moods and decreased anxiety. Thus far I have not noticed a decrease in my creative ability or any adverse effects. I have noticed that my mind does not appear to wander as much. I am not having as many anxious thoughts. This is a welcome change. Only time will tell whether it works for helping me overcome my depressive moods.

Well, I know this is brief, but I’ll come back and update more later. Have a good day, and best wishes on your healing journey. -ss

